The Kenora Sports Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2022 inductees.

Eight individuals across three categories will enter the Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 15 at the ceremony at Seven Generations Education Institute.

The inductees in the athletes' category are Edie Fisher, Malcolm Fisher, and Dennis Olson who is being inducted posthumously.

Olson was inducted into the Northwestern Ontario Sports Hall of Fame in 2018. 

Kyle Koch is entering the Hall of Fame in the professional athlete category.

Debbie Novak, Barry Reynard, Andrea Ronnebeck and Noreen Dunbar are being inducted as builders.

David Van Bellegham will also be recognized. He was inducted into the NWO Sports Hall of Fame in 2019, 1 year after his induction into the Kenora Sports Hall of Fame.

The above individuals will enter the Kenora Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Induction Ceremony on Saturday, October 15th at 5 p.m. at Seven Generations Education Institute.

Larry Patrick, Chairman of the Kenora Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Committee, says big thanks go out to the Selection Committee, which put together this year’s list of inductees.