Due to the extreme fire hazard conditions and little rain across Northwestern Ontario, effective 12:01 a.m. July 10, the Ontario Ministry of Northern Development, Mines, Natural Resources and Forestry has issued updated boundaries for a Restricted Fire Zone in the Kenora, Fort Frances, Dryden, and Thunder Bay Districts and portions of the Sioux Lookout, Red Lake, Nipigon, and Wawa Districts. 

The Restricted Fire Zone will be in effect until further notice. Outdoor fires are banned. Portable gas stoves may still be used BUT must be handled with extreme care.  You can learn more about Restricted Fire Zones here. For a more detailed boundary of the Restricted Fire Zone, consult the interactive fire map at Ontario.ca/forestfire or the map here