The Keewatin-Patricia District School Board has elected a new Chair and Vice-Chair to help guide them through 2026.

At their inaugural board meeting on November 15, former Vice-Chair of the Board and Trustee Roger Griffiths was named as the new Chair, while Trustee Dave Cornish steps into the Vice-Chair position. The two are both in their third term in office.

''Chair Roger Griffiths
''Vice-Chair Dave Cornish

The board also has a number of new members. They include former City Councillor Rory McMillan, Steve Poling and Robert Kitowski. They join returning members Marilyn Duncalfe, Gerald Kleist and Dave Penney.

The KPDSB is also welcoming Denise Baxter, who is stepping into a new trustee position to represent the interests of Indigenous students.

''Denise Baxter

Dakota McDonald is set to serve as the KPDSB’s Student Trustee while Gracie Tucker steps into the role of the Indigenous Student Trustee.