Barry Baltessen is back as chair of the Kenora District Services Board.

The new board met last week for their first meeting of 2023.

Joining Baltessen on the executive is Mark Sobchuk as vice-chair.

Sobchuk is representing Lac Seul.

Some of the new members of the board are Dryden Mayor Jack Harrison, Ignace Mayor Bill Gascon, Pickle Lake Mayor James Dalzell and the Mayor of Machin Gordon Griffiths.

Laurie Huffman is representing the Oxdrift Unincorporated area.