A team representing the Keewatin Curling Club has won the Northern Ontario Senior Women’s Curling championship.

The Szajewski Rink defeated Team Laroque from Thunder Bay in the final 9-0 in Timmins.

The team is made up of skip Stacey Szajewski, Hayley Smith at third, second Donna Queen and lead Sue Cain.

Szajewski and her team will now represent Northern Ontario at the National Seniors championships this  December in Vernon, BC.